Superdrug Haul

I am usually not one to do hauls, but since I have been living in the middle of nowhere over summer I have had little opportunity to shop and have found myself actually needing things! I have been visiting my friend Sophie from SopsBlog for the past few days, we went into Kingston and did some shopping.

These are all the things I have got from Superdrug.

superdrughaul

Shower and Bath Soaks:

I have been working my way through my Lush shower gels and these caught my eye, especially as they were buy one get another half price and I love a bargain.

sdshowergels
I think that the Salted Caramel one is similar to Lush‘s It’s Raining Men Shower Gel. Maybe even a dupe, but I don’t have the Lush one to compare it to at the moment. Safe to say it is sickly sweet.

I also got the Avocado & Strawberry one. Initially I was skeptical as to if avacado would be a good smell in a shower gel, but actually it really works. It smells fresh, and maybe a little bit grassy, but in a good way.

ELF Makeup:

I was so excited when I heard that E.L.F. was launching at Superdrug. I have been looking to replace my old foundation with a cruelty free alternative as it has been open for over a year.

elfmakeup.jpgI got the Beautifully Bare Foundation Serum with Goji Berries in Light/Medium. It is a sheer coverage, but definitely helps to even my skin tone. An added bonus is that it also contains SPF 25.

My old mascara was getting to the point where it was very dry. Although I like drier mascaras, it was starting to clump and had also probably been open too long and needed replacing anyway. I got the Mineral Infused Mascara in Black, I wore it yesterday and today and really loved how long it made my lashes look with no clumps whatsoever.

Both of these are replacing products that I had that were tested on animals. I am happy to be moving towards a cruelty free makeup bag!

Wipes:

wipes.jpg
I also got some Superdrug’s own brand Micellar Cleansing Facial Wipes for 99p! I don’t usually use makeup wipes, but I forgot to bring my makeup removing face wash with me. I think these have done a good job of removing my makeup so far and I would recommend them, especially for the price.

5 thoughts on “Superdrug Haul

Leave a Reply

